3DCoat Forums

Problem exporting multiple objects

crimzon36

Hello, this is my first post on the forums and im still learning the ins and outs of the software as a student so this might seem like a stupid question. Im attempting to export a project with multiple objects (each were imported in the scene separately). However when I upload the project to Sketchfab or any other similar site,  some of the textures seem to be overlapping .1.thumb.PNG.73e5f1a85861cf480ce430fb31fd38f8.PNG

This is how the model is meant to look.

2.PNG.585c0e9a92cb2698ab7c61941943a6d0.PNG

And this is the result...
3.thumb.PNG.fee3039abfb802daa60bba81133aeeef.PNG

Just in case they help, these are my export settings. Im almost certain ive made a small mistake somewhere to cause this but cant seem to find out what the problem is, I can provide any additional information if needed. Any help would be appreciated, thanks!

9 minutes ago, Carlosan said:

What if you change to lowpoly option ?

Export.jpg

Thanks for the quick reply, no luck exporting as lowpoly. The issue seems to be the individual texture maps, as you can see here there are 11 maps in the UV room, but only 1 exports and uploads to sketchfab. I believe this is the cause of the problem but I have no idea how to fix it.

1.thumb.PNG.8fad2d54fc4e14c3e441677d9d323539.PNG2.thumb.PNG.b2cc9590c469d969619ee77e683869fc.PNG

• Reputable Contributor

Sometimes people say when they imported an object or objects they mean baked from the retopo room... Did you import each separate object into the paint room using the "Import Object" under the file menu?

The number of surface materials do not denote for sure the number of UV sets you have, neither does the paint objects. Just wanted to make that clear.  How many paint objects do you have in the UV room as it is not shown in a picture.

Select the drop down arrow as shown in the picture that way you will know for sure how many uv sets are associated with that model.