3DCoat Forums

Multiple UV and High poly maps to low poly.

Hallo everybody,

I'm new to 3D coat so have two questions..

1. Is it possible to arrange a couple of UV on the same texture?

Another words, I have to make one texture for all objects. I have a lot of objects and their UV must be arranged on one texture file. How it can be done in 3D Coat?

2. How to project normal maps and other maps from High poly model to low poly model inside  3D coat?

• Reputable Contributor

This might help understand how you can create multiple UV sets/maps:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g8uzhr2Fbuw&list=PL0614F2A03AD725CD&index=39

This one shows off some of the new baking tools, that are especially helpful when you have trouble areas that don't seem to bake correctly. It also covers the baking (Merge to Paint Room) process.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h4F9k_yEGVQ&list=PL0614F2A03AD725CD&index=1

• Like 1

• Reputable Contributor

Thanx. tell me pleas is it any video course or tutorials that will explain the main workflow in 3D coat?

In the "Training (General)" Playlist, Greg has a series that starts from the voxel room and goes all the way through retopo > UV layout > Paint Room. He's working on a Ghost tutorial. There is another, under construction in the "Intro to 3D Coat" playlist...but going to have to redo the sculpting part because the brushes in Surface mode have gotten so much better just in the pas t build.

Also, it's hard to determine what a "main workflow" actually is. Some will simply want to texture paint or layout their UV's. Some will only want to retopo. Others just sculpt > vertex paint > export directly from voxel room.

• Advanced Member