Jump to content
3D Coat Forums
Sign in to follow this  
worldcrafter

Downgraded volume not restoring fully

Recommended Posts

I downgraded a voxels layer and then merged a load of objects into the layer.

When i click the button to restore the downgraded volume, all the objects i placed/merged into the layer are gone, while any changes to the original mesh of that layer are kept.

Is there a way round this?

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I downgraded a voxels layer and then merged a load of objects into the layer.

When i click the button to restore the downgraded volume, all the objects i placed/merged into the layer are gone, while any changes to the original mesh of that layer are kept.

Is there a way round this?

no merging,cutting operations ect should ever be done in proxy mode.

Proxy mode is mostly to use Pose tool or Move tool with larger brush radius(or other SF brushes) without the inherent slowdown associated with high polycounts and big brush radius.

Im surprised the program even allowed you to try that actually....

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×