3DCoat Forums

[Solved] polygons missing in 3Dcoat per pixel import from blender obj/fbx

Ascend204

Go to solution Solved by Fluffy,

hey I've got a question, for multiple models that I've made in blender there seem to be missing polygon to where i can only see half of the model, not only that but when i draw on one part of the model it will also automatically draw on other parts of the model in random places. any1 know a fix? I am extremely new to 3Dcoat and testing out the trial version, really like the software but I can't work with the models that I've made. I am also not extremely well experienced with blender but i do believe i have correctly uv unwrapped the model.

https://imgur.com/a/06gc0L5

• Reputable Contributor
  • Solution
3 hours ago, Ascend204 said:

hey I've got a question, for multiple models that I've made in blender there seem to be missing polygon to where i can only see half of the model, not only that but when i draw on one part of the model it will also automatically draw on other parts of the model in random places. any1 know a fix? I am extremely new to 3Dcoat and testing out the trial version, really like the software but I can't work with the models that I've made. I am also not extremely well experienced with blender but i do believe i have correctly uv unwrapped the model.

https://imgur.com/a/06gc0L5

It's hard to tell from just those two images but your missing polygon problem could just be down to single-sided polygons.  The easiest way to check if that's the case is to try turning off Backface Culling in the View menu.

image.jpeg.3296df882a669853abee0c3c581d2576.jpeg

As for the issue with brush strokes, etc. appearing in multiple random places one possible explanation is overlapping UV islands which you should be able to see if you turn on the Wireframe option in the Texture Editor window.

image.jpeg.9af6c295dee7d193e3d11096c893c264.jpeg