3DCoat Forums

how do you decide on future features?

Elemeno

Question

• Advanced Member

i was curious because as im not a programmer , im not really caring for python, is there a way we vote or its discussed ?

dont think that im truly hating on the new update as im not, i know alot of people out there will be able to create amazing things.. but i was hoping for some love with the paint room and a new ui...

5 answers to this question

• Advanced Member

I don't want to criticize, just push for a better product, already great anyway.
Python, new things under the hood.:good: New user interface:clapping::good2:. Color room for me is good...I mean, secondary priority. Highest priority: modeling, modeling, modeling...and better workflow among the things down there :db:. I vote for smoother workflow between tools (and interface). Now there is too much redundancy of brushes and functions: many brushes are just small variations of major brushes... they don't really offer consistent differences. I would like more order and logic and unambiguousness in the controls and options. More stability and less unpredictable behavior in shortcuts as well.:wizard:
More compactness at the workflow level in the scultpting/modeling rooms: too many options, too many overlapping and confusing concepts....subdivisions, layers, voxels, meshes, brushes for voxels but also for meshes..:crazy:, something more streamlined and clean at the conceptual level is needed...see plasticiti.