3DCoat Forums

LW: Moved from Update Thread

Javis

Thank you for the tips, it's LW 9.3, if that helps. I will try your suggestions tho.. I'm not an LW Pro or anything, I bought it at one of those consignment stores where people donate stuff, and I found it in a pile of disks and CD's, and I've had it for a while, and finally decided to install it and give it a go.. Your tips are great stuff, thanks Phil.. I have more to tell ya, but not here, as I'm already off topic too much in this msg.. I'll pm you later.

Thanks

You should download 9.6, it's got a lot of bug fixes over 9.3 (though very view for Modeler of course).

You should download 9.6, it's got a lot of bug fixes over 9.3 (though very view for Modeler of course).

Lightwave has a dongle and a license, so not having one or the other of those might make upgrading tricky, and the only way I can see a box coming in from LW with extra faces is if you hit the keys to create a default 1 unit box twice, then saved it.

Lightwave has a dongle and a license, so not having one or the other of those might make upgrading tricky, and the only way I can see a box coming in from LW with extra faces is if you hit the keys to create a default 1 unit box twice, then saved it.

Well he already said he had 9.3 so it's a pretty fair guess that he has a dongle. Of course this is again, getting off topic.

Well one would assume if he's talking about it in a public forum, he has both. ;)

9.6 is a free upgrade from 9.3, so it should be no big deal. There were a number of bug fixes (even for modeler) between 9.3 and 9.6. It's worth taking the time to download IMHO.

Well he already said he had 9.3 so it's a pretty fair guess that he has a dongle. Of course this is again, getting off topic.

Right you are, I have moved this line of discussion to a new topic.