Our website uses cookies

Academic Program

We are happy to introduce our new Academic license available to Universities, Schools and educational organizations free of charge provided they teach 3D-Coat. The 3D-Coat Academic license does not impose any program limitations (like available number of layers, texture size and such), however it may not be used for any commercial purposes whatsoever. This Academic license uses  the Floating  license model applicable.

Importantly, the Academic license is offered for organisations, not private persons. For private educational purposes Amateur license with limitations on layers and texture size is offered.
 
In order to apply for the Academic license we require an official request made on your establishment's letterhead, duly signed and stamped. Please, be sure to mention the number of simultaneous  work places you require for your class.

 

List of Universities, Colleges and Schools currently providing access to 3DCoat:

 

North America

Canada

Bart College - (www.bart.ca)

British Columbia Institute of Technology - (www.bcit.ca)

Capilano University  - (www.gradshow.com)

CDI College - (www.cdicollege.ca)

Centennial College - (www.centennialcollege.ca)

College of the North Atlantic - (www.cna.nl.ca)

Durham College of Applied Arts and Technology – (www.durhamcollege.ca)

Expression College for Digital Arts - (www.expression.edu)

Guru Digital Arts College - (www.gurudigitalarts.com)

ISART Digital - (www.isart.ca)

La Cite college  - (www.collegelacite.ca)

Lakehead University - (www.lakeheadu.ca)

New Brunswick College of Craft & Design - (www.nbccd.ca)

Nova Scotia Community College - (www.nscc.ca)

Sheridan College Institute of Technology & Advanced Learning - (www.sheridancollege.ca)

Syn Studio Art School - (www.synstudio.ca)

The Banff Centre - (www.banffcentre.ca)

Think Tank Training Center - (www.tttc.ca)

University of Toronto - (www.bmc.med.utoronto.ca/bmc)

University of Victoria - (www.uvic.ca)

UQAT - (www.uqat.ca)

Vancouver Institute of Media Arts  - (www.vanarts.com)

Waterloo Catholic District School Board  - (www.wcdsb.ca)

 

Mexico

SAE Institute Mexico - (www.sae.edu)

 

USA

Academy of Art University - (www.academyart.edu)

All Saints’ Episcopal Day School - (www.aseds.org)

Angelo State University - (www.angelo.edu)

Becker College - (www.becker.edu)

Bellevue University - (www.bellevue.edu)

California Institute of the Arts - (www.calarts.edu)

California State University Chico - (www.csuchico.edu)

Carnegie Mellon University - (www.cmu.edu)

Champlain College - (www.champlain.edu)

College Station High School - (www.csisd.org)

Collin College - (www.collin.edu)

Crestview High School - (www.crestview-richland.k12.oh.us)

Defense Language Institute Foreign Language School, CA

Digital Media Institute at InterTech - (www.dmi-intertech.org)

Drexel University - (www.drexel.edu/westphal)

Edinboro University - (www.edinboro.edu)

Emerson College - (www.emerson.edu)

Farmington High School - (www.fpsct.org)

Fashion Institute of Technology - (www.fitnyc.edu)

Ferris State University - (www.ferris.edu)

Frisco ISD Career & Technical Education Center - (www.friscoisd.org)

Full Sail University - (www.fullsail.edu)

Fullerton College - (www.fullcoll.edu)

George Mason University - (www.game.gmu.edu)

Georgia Health Sciences University - (www.georgiahealth.edu)

Globe Education Network - (www.globeuniversity.edu)

Gnomon - (www.gnomon.edu)

Greenfield Community College - (www.gcc.mass.edu)

Hampshire College - (www.hampshire.edu)

Hurst-Euless-Bedford Independent School - (www.hebisd.edu)

Indiana School for the Deaf - (www.deafhoosiers.com)

Indiana University Purdue University of Indianapolis - (www.soic.iupui.edu)

International Academy of Design and Technology - (www.iadtseattle.com)

Jacksonville University - (www.ju.edu)

Kansas State University - (www.ksu.edu)

Kent State University - (www.tusc.kent.edu)

Laguna College of Art + Design - (www.lcad.edu)

Lake Washington Institute of Technology - (lwtech.edu)

Lamar County Schools - (www.lamar.k12.ga.us)

Louisiana State University Shreveport - (www.lsus.edu)

Martin County High School - (www.mchs.martinschools.org)

Massachusetts College of Art and Design - (www.massart.edu)

Minneapolis Media Institute - (www.mediainstitute.edu)

Moore College of Art & Design - (www.moore.edu)

Mount Ida College - (www.mountida.edu)

Mt Sierra College - (www.mtsierra.edu)

New York Institute of Technology - (www.nyit.edu)

New York University - (www.nyu.edu)

Norco College - (www.rcc.edu/norco)

North Carolina State University - (www.design.ncsu.edu)

Northern Michigan University - (www.nmu.edu)

Northwest College of Art & Design - (www.ncad.edu)

Northwestern University - (www.chem-biol-eng.northwestern.edu)

Oklahoma Christian University - (www.oc.edu)

Palo Alto College - (www.alamo.edu/pac)

Pennsylvania State University - (www.sova.psu.edu)

Pensole Footwear  Design Academy - (www.pensole.com)

Pierce College - (www.pierce.ctc.edu)

Purdue University - (www.tech.purdue.edu/cg)

Richland College - (www.richlandcollege.edu)

Rim of the World High School - (www.rhs.rimsd.k12.ca.us)

Ringling College of Art and Design - (www.ringling.edu)

Rio Hondo College 

Rochester  Institute of Technology - (www.cias.rit.edu)

Salem Keizer Public School

San Angelo Independent School District - (www.saisd.org)

San Antonio College - (www.alamo.edu/sac)

San Jose State University - (www.ad.sjsu.edu)

Santa Ana College - (www.sac.edu)

Savannah College of Art & Design - (www.scad.edu)

School of Visual Arts - (www.schoolofvisualarts.edu)

SCI-Arc - (www.sciarc.edu)

SEA-Tech Skills Center - (www.wwps.org)

Sherman High School - (www.shermanisd.net/SHS.cfm)

Smoky Hill High School - (www.digital-evolutions.org)

Southern Adventist University - (www.art.southern.edu)

Sowela Technical Community College

Stanly Community College - (www.stanly.edu)

St. Johnsbury School - (www.stjsd.org)

The Academy of Media Arts and Technology - (www.nisdtx.org)

The Art Institute of Salt Lake City - (www.artinstitutes.edu/saltlakecity)

The San Francisco Art Institute - (www.sfai.edu)

The University of the Arts - (www.uarts.edu)

University of Arkansas - (www.uark.edu)

University of Central Florida - (www.fiea.ucf.edu)

University of Connecticut -(www.uconn.edu)

University of North Carolina Wilmington - (www.uncw.edu)

University of Utah - (www.eae.utah.edu)

University of Washington, Medical Center - (www.washington.edu)

Western Michigan University - (www.wmich.edu)

Woodbury University - (www.woodbury.edu)

Yale University - (www.architecture.yale.edu)

 

EUROPE

Austria

SAE Institute - (www.wien.sae.edu)

 

Belgium

Haute Ecole Albert Jacquard - (www.infographie-sup.be)

LUCA School of Arts - (www.luca-arts.be)

 

Czech Republic

Czech Technical University in Prague - (www.dcgi.felk.cvut.cz)

FAMU 

 

Denmark

The Animation Workshop - (www.animwork.dk)

The National Film School of Denmark - (www.filmskolen.dk/english)

Truemax Academy - (www.truemax.com)

 

Finland

Keuda Vocational College - (www.keuda.fi)

Sataedu - (www.sataedu.fi)

Tampere University of Applied Sciences - (www.tamk.fi)

 

France

3IS Institut International Image & Son - (www.3is.fr)

Art College of Cambrai - (www.cambrai.esa-npdc.net)

Ecole Superieure d'Arts Appliques d'Aquitaine - (www.esaa-aquitaine.com)

Institut Leonard de Vinci - (www.devinci.fr)

Isart Digital - (www.isartdigital.com)

LISAA Bordeaux - (www.lisaa.com)

LISAA Paris - (www.lisaa.com)

MJM Graphic Design - (www.mjm-design.com)

RUBIKA - (www.rubika-edu.com)

TUMO Paris School - (www.forumdesimages.fr)

 

Germany

Animation School Hamburg - (www.animation-school-hamburg.de)

BIB International College Hannover - (www.bib.de)

Clausthal University of Technology - (www.tu-clausthal.de)

Deggendorf University of Applied Sciences - (www.fh-deggendorf.de)

Dresden University of Applied Sciences - (www.fakultaet-gestaltung.de)

Dusseldorf University - (www.uni-duesseldorf.de)

FilmAcademie - (www.filmakademie.de)

Filmakademie Baden-Wuerttemberg - (www.animationsinstitut.de)

Games Academy - (www.games-academy.de)

Hannover University of Applied Sciences and Arts - (www.hs-hannover.de)

Hochschule der Medien Stuttgart - (www.hdm-stuttgart.de)

Hochschule fuer Technik und Wirtschaft Berlin - (www.htw-berlin.de)

IFS - (www.filmschule.de)

SAE Institute - (www.sae.edu)

Stadtische Berufsschule fur Industrieelektronik - (www.bsindus.musin.de)

State Academy of Fine Arts - (www.adbk-nuernberg.de)

The Qantm Institute - (www.qantm.com)

Trier University of Applied Science - (www.umwelt-campus.de)

Universitat der Kunster Berlin, College of Architecture, Media and Design - (www.udk-berlin.de)

Universitaet Tuebingen - (www.uni-tuebingen.de)

Universitaet Wuerzburg - (www.uni-wuerzburg.de)

 

Italy

Area3D Srl - (www.area3d.it)

 

Netherlands

Art Academy in Breda - (www.stjoost.nl)

Friesland College - (www.frieslandcollege.nl)

NHTV - (www.nhtv.nl)

ROC Midden Nederland Creative College - (www.creative.rocmn.nl)

Royal Academy of Art, The Hague - (www.kabk.nl)

SAE Institute - (www.sae.edu/nld)

Sintlucas - (www.sintlucas.nl)

 

Norway

Hedmark University of Applied Sciences - (www.hihm.no)

Noroff  Vocational  School - (www.noroff.no)

School Idefagskolen

Sunnhordland FHS - (www.sunnfolk.no)

 

Russia

Novosibirsk State University of Architecture, Design and Arts - (www.nsuada.ru)

Scream School - (www.screamschool.ru)

St. Petersburg State University of Film and Television - (www.gukit.ru)

Tomsk State University of Architecture and Building - (www.tsuab.ru)

VFX Laboratory School - (www.vfxlaboratory.ru)

 

Spain

Barreira Art+Design School - (www.barreira.edu.es)

EASO Politeknikoa - (www.easo.eus)

EISV School - (www.eisv.net)

Film School  ESCAC - (www.escac.es)

Florida Universitaria - (www.florida.es)

FX Animation - (www.fxanimation.es)

Junta De Extremadura - (www.juntaex.es)

 

Sweden

Futuregames - (www.futuregames.se)

Lund University - (www.lunduniversity.lu.se)

PlaygroundSquad - (www.playgroundsquad.com)

Stockholm University - (dsv.su.se)

University of Skovde - (www.his.se/dataspel)

 

Switzerland

Centre de Formation Professionnel Technique - (www.ge.ch/sem/)

Swiss Federal  Institute of Technology Zurich - (www.arch.ethz.ch)

Zurich University of Arts - (www.zhdk.ch)

 

UK

Birmingham City University - (www.bcu.ac.uk)

Bournemouth University - (www.home.bournemouth.ac.uk)

Bradford College - (www.bradfordcollege.ac.uk)

Brunel University London - (www.brunel.ac.uk)

Burton & South Derbyshire College - (www.burton-college.ac.uk)

Coventry University - (www.coventry.ac.uk)

De Montfort University - (dmu.ac.uk)

Doncaster College University Centre - (www.don.ac.uk)

Edinburgh Napier University - (www.napier.ac.uk)

Falmouth University The Games Academy - (www.falmouth.ac.uk

Futureworks Training Ltd - (www.futureworks.ac.uk)

Glyndwr University - (www.glyndwr.ac.uk)

K College - (westkent.ac.uk)

Kingston College - (www.kingston-college.ac.uk)

Kingston University London - (www.kingston.ac.uk)

Leeds Metropolitan University - (www.leedsmet.ac.uk)

LMA Liverpool - (www.lma.ac.uk)

Middlesex University - (www.mdx.ac.uk)

National Film and Television School - (nfts.co.uk)

Northumbria University - (www.northumbria.ac.uk)

Northampton College - (www.northamptoncollege.ac.uk)

Norwich University of the Arts - (www.nua.ac.uk)

Rotterdam University of Applied Science - (www.wdka.nl)

Royal College of Art - (www.rca.ac.uk)

Seevic Palmers College - (www.seevic-college.ac.uk)

Sheffield Hallam University - (www.shu.ac.uk)

South & City College Birmingham - (www.sccb.ac.uk)

South West College - (www.swc.ac.uk)

Southampton Solent University - (www.solent.ac.uk)

Staffordshire University - (www.staffs.ac.uk)

St Helens College - (www.sthelens.ac.uk)

Stoke on Trent College - (www.stokecoll.ac.uk)

Teesside University - (www.tees.ac.uk)

The Rydan Workshop - (www.therydanworkshop.com)

University of Bolton - (www.bolton.ac.uk)

University of Creative Arts - (www.uca.ac.uk)

University of Edinburg - (www.ed.ac.uk)

University of Hertfordshire  - (www.herts.ac.uk)

University of Huddersfield - (www.hud.ac.uk)

University of Northampton - (www.northampton.ac.uk)

University of South Wales - (www.southwales.ac.uk)

University of West London - (www.uwl.ac.uk)

University of Westminster - (www.westminster.ac.uk)

Uxbridge College School of Creative Studies - (www.uxbridgecollege.ac.uk)

West Cheshire College - (www.west-cheshire.ac.uk)

West Nottinghamshire College - (www.wnc.ac.uk)

York St. John University - (www.yorksj.ac.uk)

 

Ukraine

ArtCraft CG School - (www.artcraft.net.ua)

 

 

Middle East

Armenia

TUMO Center for Creative Technologies - (www.tumo.org)

 

Israel

Bezalel  Academy of Arts and Design - (www.bezalel.ac.il)

 

Turkey

Hacettepe University - (www.hun.edu.tr)

 

 

Asia-Pacific

Australia

Academy of Interactive Entertainment - (www.aie.edu.au)

Flinders University - (www.flinders.edu.au)

JMC Academy - (www.jmcacademy.edu.au)

Lake Tuggeranong College - (www.ltc.act.edu.au)

Monash University Art Designs & Architecture - (www.monash.edu)

RMIT University - (www.rmit.edu.au)

Warrawong High School - (www.warrawong-h.schools.nsw.edu.au)

 

China

Architecture and Traffic Engineering College at Guilin University of Electronic technology - (jjxy.guet.edu.cn)

Shenzhen Institute of Technology

University of Nottingham Ningbo - (www.nottingham.edu.cn)

 

India

DSK Supinfocom-Rubika

 

Japan

Cagoshima Carrier Design College - (www.harada-gakuen.ac.jp)

Toyo Institute of Art & Design - (to-bi.ac.jp)

 

Malaysia

The One Academy - (www.toa.edu.my)

Asia Pacific University of Technology & Innovation - (www.apu.edu.my)

Saito College - (www.saito.edu.my)

 

New Zealand

Animation College - (www.animationcollege.co.nz)

SkillTree - (www.skilltree.co.nz)

Massey University - (www.creative.massey.ac.nz)

Media Design School - (www.mediadesignschool.com)

Glenfield College - (www.glenfieldcollege.school.nz)

Victoria University of Wellington - (www.vuw.ac.nz)

Wellington Institute of Technology - (www.weltec.ac.nz)

 

Singapore

3Dsence Media School - (www.3dsense.net)

 

 

South America

Brazil

Alpha Channel School  - (www.alphachannel.net.br)

Universidade do Vale do Itajai - (www.univali.br)

 

Chile

Instituto Profesional Arcos - (www.arcos.cl)

 

Colombia

CG Academy Visualistica - (www.visualistica.com)

 

 

Africa

South Africa

The Wits School of Arts - (www.wits.ac.za)