Our website uses cookies

Academic Program

We are happy to introduce our new Academic license available to Universities, Schools and educational organizations free of charge provided they teach 3D-Coat. The 3D-Coat Academic license does not impose any program limitations (like available number of layers, texture size and such), however it may not be used for any commercial purposes whatsoever. This Academic license uses  the Floating  license model applicable.

Importantly, the Academic license is offered for organisations, not private persons. For private educational purposes Amateur license with limitations on layers and texture size is offered.
 
In order to apply for the Academic license we require an official request made on your establishment's letterhead, duly signed and stamped. Please, be sure to mention the number of simultaneous  work places you require for your class.

 

List of Universities, Colleges and Schools currently providing access to 3DCoat:

 

North America

Canada

Bart College - (www.bart.ca)

British Columbia Institute of Technology - (www.bcit.ca)

Capilano University  - (www.gradshow.com)

CDI College - (www.cdicollege.ca)

Centennial College - (www.centennialcollege.ca)

Durham College of Applied Arts and Technology – (www.durhamcollege.ca)

Expression College for Digital Arts - (www.expression.edu)

Guru Digital Arts College - (www.gurudigitalarts.com)

La Cite college  - (www.collegelacite.ca)

Lakehead University - (www.lakeheadu.ca)

New Brunswick College of Craft & Design - (www.nbccd.ca)

Syn Studio Art School - (www.synstudio.ca)

The Banff Centre - (www.banffcentre.ca)

Think Tank Training Center - (www.tttc.ca)

University of Toronto - (www.bmc.med.utoronto.ca/bmc)

UQAT - (www.uqat.ca)

Vancouver Institute of Media Arts  - (www.vanarts.com)

Waterloo Catholic District School Board  - (www.wcdsb.ca)

 

USA

Academy of Art University - (www.academyart.edu)

All Saints’ Episcopal Day School - (www.aseds.org)

Angelo State University - (www.angelo.edu)

Becker College - (www.becker.edu)

California Institute of the Arts - (www.calarts.edu)

California State University Chico - (www.csuchico.edu)

Carnegie Mellon University - (www.cmu.edu)

Champlain College - (www.champlain.edu)

Collin College - (www.collin.edu)

Crestview High School - (www.crestview-richland.k12.oh.us)

Defense Language Institute Foreign Language School, CA

Drexel University - (www.drexel.edu/westphal)

Edinboro University - (www.edinboro.edu)

Emerson College - (www.emerson.edu)

Fashion Institute of Technology - (www.fitnyc.edu)

Ferris State University - (www.ferris.edu)

Full Sail University - (www.fullsail.edu)

Fullerton College - (www.fullcoll.edu)

George Mason University - (www.game.gmu.edu)

Georgia Health Sciences University - (www.georgiahealth.edu)

Globe Education Network - (www.globeuniversity.edu)

Gnomon - (www.gnomon.edu)

Greenfield Community College - (www.gcc.mass.edu)

Hampshire College - (www.hampshire.edu)

Hurst-Euless-Bedford Independent School - (www.hebisd.edu)

Indiana School for the Deaf - (www.deafhoosiers.com)

Indiana University Purdue University of Indianapolis - (www.soic.iupui.edu)

International Academy of Design and Technology - (www.iadtseattle.com)

Jacksonville University - (www.ju.edu)

Kent State University - (www.tusc.kent.edu)

Laguna College of Art + Design - (www.lcad.edu)

Lake Washington Institute of Technology - (lwtech.edu)

Lamar County Schools - (www.lamar.k12.ga.us)

Louisiana State University Shreveport - (www.lsus.edu)

Martin County High School - (www.mchs.martinschools.org)

Massachusetts College of Art and Design - (www.massart.edu)

Minneapolis Media Institute - (www.mediainstitute.edu)

Mount Ida College - (www.mountida.edu)

New York Institute of Technology - (www.nyit.edu)

New York University - (www.nyu.edu)

Norco College - (www.rcc.edu/norco)

North Carolina State University - (www.design.ncsu.edu)

Northern Michigan University - (www.nmu.edu)

Northwestern University - (www.chem-biol-eng.northwestern.edu)

Oklahoma Christian University - (www.oc.edu)

Palo Alto College - (www.alamo.edu/pac)

Pennsylvania State University - (www.sova.psu.edu)

Pensole Footwear  Design Academy - (www.pensole.com)

Pierce College - (www.pierce.ctc.edu)

Purdue University - (www.tech.purdue.edu/cg)

Richland College - (www.richlandcollege.edu)

Rim of the World High School - (www.rhs.rimsd.k12.ca.us)

Ringling College of Art and Design - (www.ringling.edu)

Rio Hondo College 

Rochester  Institute of Technology - (www.cias.rit.edu)

Salem Keizer Public School

San Angelo Independent School District - (www.saisd.org)

San Antonio College - (www.alamo.edu/sac)

San Jose State University - (www.ad.sjsu.edu)

School of Visual Arts - (www.schoolofvisualarts.edu)

SCI-Arc - (www.sciarc.edu)

SEA-TECH Skills Center - (www.wwps.org)

Sherman High School - (www.shermanisd.net/SHS.cfm)

Smoky Hill High School - (www.digital-evolutions.org)

Southern Adventist University - (www.art.southern.edu)

Sowela Technical Community College 

The Academy of Media Arts and Technology - (www.nisdtx.org)

The Art Institute of Salt Lake City - (www.artinstitutes.edu/saltlakecity)

The San Francisco Art Institute - (www.sfai.edu)

The University of the Arts - (www.uarts.edu)

University of Arkansas - (www.uark.edu)

University of Central Florida - (www.fiea.ucf.edu)

University of Connecticut -(www.uconn.edu)

University of North Carolina Wilmington - (www.uncw.edu)

University of Utah - (www.eae.utah.edu)

University of Washington, Medical Center - (www.washington.edu)

Western Michigan University - (www.wmich.edu)

Yale University - (www.architecture.yale.edu)

 

EUROPE

Austria

SAE Institute - (www.wien.sae.edu)

 

Belgium

Haute Ecole Albert Jacquard - (www.infographie-sup.be)

 

Czech Republic

FAMU 

 

Denmark

The Animation Workshop - (www.animwork.dk)

The National Film School of Denmark - (www.filmskolen.dk/english)

Truemax Academy - (www.truemax.com)

 

Finland

Keuda Vocational College - (www.keuda.fi)

Sataedu - (www.sataedu.fi)

Tampere University of Applied Sciences - (www.tamk.fi)

 

France

Art College of Cambrai - (www.cambrai.esa-npdc.net)

Ecole Superieure d'Arts Appliques d'Aquitaine - (www.esaa-aquitaine.com)

Isart Digital - (www.isartdigital.com)

MJM Graphics Design - (www.mjm-design.com)

 

Germany

Animation School Hamburg - (www.animation-school-hamburg.de)

Clausthal University of Technology - (www.tu-clausthal.de)

Deggendorf University of Applied Sciences - (www.fh-deggendorf.de)

Dresden University of Applied Sciences - (www.fakultaet-gestaltung.de)

Dusseldorf University - (www.uni-duesseldorf.de)

FilmAcademie - (www.filmakademie.de)

Filmakademie Baden-Wuerttemberg - (www.animationsinstitut.de)

Games Academy - (www.games-academy.de)

Hannover University of Applied Sciences and Arts - (www.hs-hannover.de)

IFS - (www.filmschule.de)

SAE Institute - (www.sae.edu)

Stadtische Berufsschule fur Industrieelektronik - (www.bsindus.musin.de)

State Academy of Fine Arts - (www.adbk-nuernberg.de)

The Qantm Institute - (www.qantm.com)

Trier University of Applied Science - (www.umwelt-campus.de)

Universitat der Kunster Berlin, College of Architecture, Media and Design - (www.udk-berlin.de)

 

Netherlands

Art Academy in Breda - (www.stjoost.nl)

Friesland College - (www.frieslandcollege.nl)

NHTV - (www.nhtv.nl)

Royal Academy of Art, The Hague - (www.kabk.nl)

SAE Institute - (www.sae.edu/nld)

Sintlucas - (www.sintlucas.nl)

 

Norway

Hedmark University of Applied Sciences - (www.hihm.no)

Noroff  Vocational  School - (www.noroff.no)

School Idefagskolen 

 

Russia

Novosibirsk State University of Architecture, Design and Arts - (www.nsuada.ru)

Scream School - (www.screamschool.ru)

Tomsk State University of Architecture and Building - (www.tsuab.ru)

VFX Laboratory School - (www.vfxlaboratory.ru)

 

Spain

Film School  ESCAC - (www.escac.es

FX Animation - (www.fxanimation.es)

 

Sweden

Futuregames - (www.futuregames.se)

Lund University - (www.lunduniversity.lu.se)

PlaygroundSquad - (www.playgroundsquad.com)

Stockholm University - (dsv.su.se)

University of Skovde - (www.his.se/dataspel)

 

Switzerland

Centre de Formation Professionnel Technique - (www.ge.ch/sem/)

Swiss Federal  Institute of Technology Zurich - (www.arch.ethz.ch)

Zurich University of Arts - (www.zhdk.ch)

UK

Birmingham City University - (www.bcu.ac.uk)

Bournemouth University - (www.home.bournemouth.ac.uk)

Bradford College - (www.bradfordcollege.ac.uk)

Burton & South Derbyshire College - (www.burton-college.ac.uk)

De Montfort University - (dmu.ac.uk)

Edinburgh Napier University - (www.napier.ac.uk)

K College - (westkent.ac.uk)

Kingston College - (www.kingston-college.ac.uk)

Kingston University London - (www.kingston.ac.uk)

Leeds Metropolitan University - (www.leedsmet.ac.uk)

Middlesex University - (www.mdx.ac.uk)

National Film and Television School - (nfts.co.uk)

Northumbria University - (www.northumbria.ac.uk)

Norwich University of the Arts - (www.nua.ac.uk)

Rotterdam University of Applied Science - (www.wdka.nl)

Royal College of Art - (www.rca.ac.uk)

Sheffield Hallam University - (www.shu.ac.uk)

South & City College Birmingham - (www.sccb.ac.uk)

South West College - (www.swc.ac.uk)

Staffordshire University - (www.staffs.ac.uk)

Stoke on Trent College - (www.stokecoll.ac.uk)

Teesside University - (www.tees.ac.uk)

The Rydan Workshop - (www.therydanworkshop.com)

University of Bolton - (www.bolton.ac.uk)

University of Creative Arts - (www.uca.ac.uk)

University of Edinburg - (www.ed.ac.uk)

University of Hertfordshire  - (www.herts.ac.uk)

University of Huddersfield - (www.hud.ac.uk)

University of Northampton - (www.northampton.ac.uk)

University of South Wales - (www.southwales.ac.uk)

University of West London - (www.uwl.ac.uk)

West Cheshire College - (www.west-cheshire.ac.uk)

West Nottinghamshire College - (www.wnc.ac.uk)

 

Middle East

Armenia

TUMO Center for Creative Technologies - (www.tumo.org)

 

Israel

Bezalel  Academy of Arts and Design - (www.bezalel.ac.il)

 

Turkey

Hacettepe University - (www.hun.edu.tr)

 

 

Asia-Pacific

Australia

Academy of Interactive Entertainment - (www.aie.edu.au)

Flinders University - (www.flinders.edu.au)

JMC Academy - (www.jmcacademy.edu.au)

Lake Tuggeranong College - (www.ltc.act.edu.au)

Monash University Art Designs & Architecture - (www.monash.edu)

Warrawong High School - (www.warrawong-h.schools.nsw.edu.au)

 

China

Architecture and Traffic Engineering College at Guilin University of Electronic technology - (jjxy.guet.edu.cn)

 

Japan

Cagoshima Carrier Design College - (www.harada-gakuen.ac.jp)

Toyo Institute of Art & Design - (to-bi.ac.jp)

 

Malaysia

The One Academy - (www.toa.edu.my)

Asia Pacific University of Technology & Innovation - (www.apu.edu.my)

Saito College - (www.saito.edu.my)

 

New Zealand

SkillTree - (www.skilltree.co.nz)

Media Design School - (www.mediadesignschool.com)

Glenfield College - (www.glenfieldcollege.school.nz)

Wellington Institute of Technology - (www.weltec.ac.nz)

 

Singapore

3Dsence Media School - (www.3dsense.net)

 

South America

Brazil

Alpha Channel School  - (www.alphachannel.net.br)

 

Chile

Instituto Profesional Arcos - (www.arcos.cl)

 

Colombia

CG Academy Visualistica - (www.visualistica.com)

 

Africa

South Africa

The Wits School of Arts - (www.wits.ac.za)