3DCoat Forums
Jokermax

Jokermax WIPs

Hi all!

3Dcoat voxels is an amazing art tool. I am just learning my way around 3dcoat and created a little test to get feel for the brushes which feel good, comparable to ZB/MB brushes. More tests/feedback coming.

post-1079-1223390113_thumb.jpg

Worked some more on this thing.

Is there a good way to add large masses to a voxel model? - adding torso was major pain, blocking in the shape took more time than everything else. I ended up using merged models(spheres) and smoothing and flattening a lot.

post-1079-1223438849_thumb.jpg

Worked some more on this thing.

Is there a good way to add large masses to a voxel model? - adding torso was major pain, blocking in the shape took more time than everything else. I ended up using merged models(spheres) and smoothing and flattening a lot.

Curves and merge simple primitives are usually used to add big masses.

Nice sculpting!

Very nice! I'm really liking how that bronze shader compliments your sculpt... Unfortunately I'm having issues with it currently but bravo, keep it up!

Really great sculpt, it remind me the characters in Ant'Z.

I really love it, sculpting displayed here are getting better and better, that's great.

And you're right about sketching rough form.

You can get a rough shape using the curve even if it's not perfect.

After seeing your post and Andrew's answer I gave a try at curve to see how it behave for this task, and I've done a little video.

http://screencast.com/t/sNIWzw0iz

Freeform got roughing tools who seems really great, curve doesn't match it for the moment, I made some suggestion to improve it in the feature request thread.

thanks all!

Mantis - thanks for the video, it does give me some ideas how to start a model in more effective way. Also i was thinking next time approaching voxel sculpt in "substructive" way

Really great sculpt, it remind me the characters in Ant'Z.